Posted by: slowburn33 | February 21, 2008

TAGGED!

Crap, I’ve been hit.

DAMN YOU TJ!

Ok, I’ve got CALLY’S WAR in my backpack on my desk. It’s by my favorite Sci-Fi/Action writer, a guy named John Ringo (really!). It’s not my favorite work of his, but I’m supposed to grab the NEAREST book.

Page 123, three sentences after sentence number 5:

“I’m not saying another word without ID,” he said.

“Of course you are,” Cally said conversationally, “because whoever the hell I am, I’m still the damned scary bitch who has you tied to a chair under a sound damper.”

“Hey, babe, there are worse things than being tied up by a beautiful woman,” he smirked.

I tag Chris, Max, Sulya, Kitty, and Nancy. Whoot!


Responses

  1. Hey they have all been tagged with this already – indeed Max was the culprit here.

  2. Have you ever used that last line in chat?

  3. Ha ha! I’ve been tagged recently.

    I think Michele got me. Damn you Michele, I forgot to cuss you.

  4. LOL, you’d figure I WOULD say something like that in 5150 chat.

    I didn’t realize we can’t re-tag people. Crap. I don’t know anyone else here to get!

  5. You can re-tag them but they probably won’t do the exercise again.

    You don’t have to know a blogger to tag them. You can tag anyone. This is one way to get to “know” new blogging peeps.

  6. Honestly Drew – you couldn’t have planned to have a book near you that would have worked out more hilariously than this.

    Lovely.

    And, I’m probably not going to do the exercise again but I dunno’… Maybe if you ask me real nice-like (wink).

  7. I was the original tagger who hit TJ who hit you, you cannot hit me back with the same tag. Sheesh, where is your form?

  8. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Suffragist!!

  9. Tagged again, lazy blogger you.


Leave a comment

Categories